SUES ✈️ Shanghai University of Engineering Science

SUES ✈️ Shanghai University of Engineering Science

Copyright: This video was taken from the official website of SUES. All credit goes to the University.

As one of the higher education institutions, Shanghai University of Engineering Science (SUES) integrates and coordinates engineering, economics, management, art, design, and other disciplines. SUES is one of the first batches of pilot universities under the Outstanding Engineer Education and Training Program of the Ministry of Education, the pioneer of Emerging Engineering Education and High-level Application-oriented Universities in Shanghai. Since 2017, SUES has been applying to be a doctoral degree-awarding institution in Shanghai.

The Shanghai University of Engineering Science was established in 1985, based on the Mechanical and Electrical Branch of Shanghai Jiao Tong University, the Branch of Shanghai Institute of Chemical Technology (incorporated into Mechanical and Electrical Branch of Shanghai Jiao Tong University in 1984), and Branch of Shanghai Textile Institute of Technology (renamed as East China Textile Institute of Technology in 1980).In 2003, the Shanghai Technician School (founded in 1951) was merged into the Shanghai University of Engineering Science.

The three campuses of SUES, Songjiang, Changning, and Hongkou, cover nearly 98 hectares, with a total construction area of 710,000 square meters, total fixed assets of about 345 million US dollars, and teaching and scientific research instruments of about 120 million US dollars. SUES has established the following schools/colleges: School of Mechanical and Automotive Engineering, School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, School of Management Studies, School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, School of Material Engineering, School of Art and Design, Sino-Korean School of Multimedia Design, School of Air Transportation (School of Flying), School of Art and Design, School of Urban Railway Transportation, School of Mathematics, Physics and Statistics, School of Foreign Languages, School of Marxism, Engineering Training Center, College of International Education, School of Continuing Education, Higher Vocational and Technical College, Department of Physical Education, as well as the National Experimental Teaching Demonstration Center and National Virtual Simulation Experimental Teaching Center.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?